Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

TLHC

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
fatmoogas View Drop Down
Lifetime Member
Lifetime Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote fatmoogas Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: TLHC
    Posted: May 28 2008 at 1:58pm
I used to occasionally browse their board, viewing the albums and reading some of the Blogs there. Then the site suddenly went off line without warning for months. When it came back, new rules were in place. Members with less than 25 posts couldn't view photo albums or Blogs. (Why not? Aren't we living in a free society?). I more or less forgot about the site until a few days ago when I decided to make the minimum 25 post commitment. What could I say? I'm not a hair expert. I simply spent some time commenting on off topic threads like movies, songs, pets, etc. Occasionally I praised someone. Over 2 days, I posted the 25 comments. Immediately my rights returned and I could view everything--for about 5 minutes! Suddenly all my rights were blocked and when I checked my messages (there were 5), the moderators were accusing me of being a spammer! Most absurdly of all, I was also accused of being a member of the Ku Klux Klan! Apparently in those sections of the member profile that nobody wants to bother filling in, I'd just punched kkk on the keyboard without any thought (small letters mind!). So now I was a spammer AND a Ku Klux Klanner!

As far as I know, I am still a member though all my posts except 13 were canceled. More importantly, it looks like they're playing a silly game because I can still log in, but everything is super slow or doesn't work at all. On the other hand, if I log in without cookies (as a guest) I have no problems. Is this supposed to be some kind of subtle, Chinese torture appropriate for a Ku Klux Klanner? I sent them the following letter--though naturally got no reply.

Dear tlhc,