Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

acne problems.

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
SHANNON. View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SHANNON. Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: acne problems.
    Posted: September 28 2008 at 2:54pm
well in the summer time everyone breaks out...
but mine is probably slightly worse than everyone else's. I went to a dermetoligist (sp?) and he gave me a perscription called retin-a micro. he also gave me a special facial soap called purpose. the soap did help slightly, and all the persciption did was majorly dry my skin out. the perscription only helped about 25% of the time. my parents are forcing me to keep on using it, even though my skin peels, because they say 'I have to give it time' when really it doesn't make any difference at all. I have been using the perscription for about seven months now, but I also think the reason it's been clearing up now is because of winter. I still use the soap though. anyone have any suggestions?

also: I'm not sure, but I have very fair skin, and I burn extrememly easily. when I go out to the barn I am out there for about only thirty minuets, and I still get sunburn. does that have anything to do with it ?

Edited by SHANNON. - September 28 2008 at 2:55pm
yes ludacris is hotter than nevadaaa
even hotter than your chevy impalaaa
scheme scheme plot plot, say what ?
I'm coming for that number one spot !
SybariteGator View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SybariteGator Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: October 01 2008 at 10:07pm
Your parents are right. It does sometimes take 6-8 weeks for a new topical medication to start working and for your skin to get used to it.

Most acne medications (both topical & oral) do cause increased UV sensitivity (you'll burn faster from exposure to the sun).