Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Super Hold For Full Lace Wigs

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Pastor Sha'be View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Pastor Sha'be Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Super Hold For Full Lace Wigs
    Posted: December 09 2008 at 12:04pm
I am new at this! What is the best glue and tape for a full complete 4 week hold? And I welcome all add'l info. Please help soon, the wig will arrive 12/15/08.
Blessings, Lots of Love and Prayers,
Pastor Sha'be
ChildofGod View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ChildofGod Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: December 09 2008 at 2:12pm
Hi, I don't keep my unit on for 4 weeks because I just HAVE to wash my hair every week, but I get a very good hold with Davlyn Green and Pro-flex noshine tape. HTH
Judge not, and ye shall not be judged: condemn not, and ye shall not be condemned, forgive, and ye shall be forgiven. Luke 6:37

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Pastor Sha'be Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: December 09 2008 at 6:37pm
Thank you so much Child of God, but I'm always on the go and I need to know what I can use to hold the full lace wig for at least 3 to 4 weeks without any lifting.
Pastor Sha'be
Shonita24 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Shonita24 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: December 10 2008 at 3:28pm
I agree with C.O.G., it's not very healthy to keep your unit on that long....I do understand being on the go all the time though.

Also, I agree with her hold recommendations...great hold!

Edited by Shonita24 - December 10 2008 at 3:29pm
"When someone shows you who they are, believe them"