Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Would this look okay? total newb advice needed

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
bluestripe View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote bluestripe Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Would this look okay? total newb advice needed
    Posted: April 20 2009 at 8:53pm
I usually find the salon a very intimidating environment since some way or another the stylist always ends up giggling at me.... guess I'm kind of lame.

Anyways, I want short hair and am looking for advice on whether or not this is a good/terrible idea.

heres me:
http://img14.imageshack.us/img14/5019/passphoto.jpg

(sorry for the passport photo, its the least hideous one i could find)

and the lovely ms portman whos hair I've been eyeing:
http://img19.imageshack.us/img19/4576/shortgirlhairstyles01.jpg

do you think this would look good on me? sorry if thats a totally obnoxious question.

thanks!
HAWG View Drop Down
Lifetime Member
Lifetime Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote HAWG Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: April 20 2009 at 9:34pm
No apologies necessary; you came to the right place.  Girl, don't let them intimidate you; stand up for yourself; you are very pretty and would look totally awesome with that haircut.  You have the face and bone structure to pull it off.  Talk about a confidence booster; Natalie's haircut that you picked exudes confidence. GO FOR IT! and please let us know how it turns out.
HAWG
shortvslong View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote shortvslong Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: April 21 2009 at 6:53am
your cute and this style is cute!
lovebobs View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote lovebobs Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: April 21 2009 at 11:16am
expired