Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Straightening Systems

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
charisma2183 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote charisma2183 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Straightening Systems
    Posted: June 17 2011 at 2:41am
I am a stylist looking to find something similar to the Brazilian Blowout.  I've been averaging 7-10 per week, but there's been a lot of bad press about it and I'd like to find something that gives the same great results and few restriction as far as aftercare. My clients are not willing to not wash, pony, or clip their hair for days after a service.  Please give me suggestions?!?!
HiNeebles View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote HiNeebles Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: August 26 2011 at 2:37pm
The best I have ever come in contact with is LBD's KeraGreen Keratin Smoothing Treatment. It is formaldehyde-free (actually is) and is free of other aldehydes. Also, it is made with organic ingredients (cant be that). The smell is cherries and bananas, so good!
Neebles
HiNeebles View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote HiNeebles Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: August 26 2011 at 2:38pm
The best I have ever come in contact with is LBD's KeraGreen Keratin Smoothing Treatment. It is formaldehyde-free (actually is) and is free of other aldehydes. Also, it is made with organic ingredients (cant beat that). The smell is cherries and bananas, so good!

Unfortunately, you do have to wait a few days to wash your hair. You have to explain to them that without formaldehyde the keratin needs time to bind to the hair.
Neebles
organic_amanda View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote organic_amanda Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: January 30 2012 at 11:06am