Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

New Here!

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
krackers View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote krackers Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: New Here!
    Posted: August 12 2011 at 1:11am
Hi all.....looking for some hair help/advice I guess. I have a bad habit of allowing my bipolar driven emotions to effect my hair care. As a result my hair has been permed/bleached to death. I've been growing and cutting it for two years now and theres still a good 3-4 inches that needs to come off before all the damage is gone....but it's so short now I'm trying to wait a bit to do it. In the meantime doing weekly reconstructor treatments (Ion), weekly deep conditioning mask, limiting hot things and using argan oil on the ends. Still breaks off all over if I brush too hard. Also talking Biotin 3000 mcg and 800mg folic acid plus a multi every day which seems to be starting to help a little in the growth department. Thought about getting extensions but I'm afraid of causing any more damage. Any other suggestions are welcome!
Karen Shelton View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Karen Shelton Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: August 12 2011 at 6:53am
Hi Krackers,

Thanks for sharing your hair experiences. 

I hear you about trying to grow out damage.  Many many years ago when I wanted to grow my hair but it wouldn't budge I was using drugstore color on it and ironing it, etc., and it was a mess. 

My hairstylist at the time told me I would never get healthy growth and hair if i didn't have all the damage cut off.  I didn't want to do it, but he convinced me.  He cut my hair from bra strap length to chin length.  I cried for days.