Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

To cut or not to cut?

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
rinella View Drop Down
Unregistered
Unregistered
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote rinella Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: To cut or not to cut?
    Posted: August 11 2000 at 11:00pm
hi, I am an 18 yr old female with dark brown, thick naturally wavy really long (thigh length) hair. I have been growing my hair for about 5 years.Lately Ihave been thinking its time to cut it all off. But of course there is that part of me that wants to keep my long hair. I'm sure there are many people out there who have experienced similar feelings as myself...anyone out there cut their extremly long hair and love it? I don't want to do something i'll regret, yet at the same time, maybe its time for a change and and a new look. Anyone in the same shoes as me?
jricc View Drop Down
Unregistered
Unregistered
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote jricc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: August 12 2000 at 5:44am
Hi. I've been at the cutting helm for many haircuts in which the woman went from very long to very short. They all did it for the same reason - a change. In almost every instance, they loved the short hair immediately. In a couple of instances, it took a few days. Only once did someone wish they had waited, and eventually they liked it.

So the odds are with you. If you really want to cut it all off, go ahead, you will almost certainly like it. In the unlikely case that you don't, it will grow back quickly. You are young, and have time for this.

If you are located anywhere near New York, let me know. I would be very glad to help you through this difficult experience, and can provide a perfect cut.

JR
gmoney View Drop Down