Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Can't get my hair extensions to blend! Help!

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
SexyKitty View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SexyKitty Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Can't get my hair extensions to blend! Help!
    Posted: July 04 2013 at 8:03am
Hi everyone

I hope this is the right section to post under. If not my apologies.

Im having a problem getting my clip in extensions to blend with my own hair. When I first got them I had them trimmed a bit at the ends but thats it. Ive been wearing them for about 2 months now. When I wear them wavy they dont look as bad and they blend with my own hair better. But I recently flat ironed them and am wearing them strait and the top part of my hair doesn't blend at all and it looks obvious from the back. I am wearing 5 wefts in the back. I bought the hair and doubled it up and sewed the clips on to make them thicker.  I am going to post a picture so you can see what I mean. I just need some advice on what to do because I am scared to get them cut as I dont want them wrecked and I have had that happen to me in the past. I always get them cut while in my hair as I wear them in the same spot everyday. Ive had them cut while not in my hair and when I go to put them in they never blend or look good so I can only get them cut while in my hair. I dont want my hair to have too many layers or look choppy. I also dont want it to look really thin at the back. So Im scared if they cut another layer in the back will it look too thin? Should I just add more hair maybe?

Any advice you can give me would be great!

Thanks!!!

You can see better in the second pic.

Edited by SexyKitty - July 04 2013 at 8:15am
Rachel S View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Rachel S Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: July 05 2013 at 12:16am