Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

***Long Hair Crisis***

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
hipchickblue View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote hipchickblue Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: ***Long Hair Crisis***
    Posted: July 23 2001 at 12:48pm
I have been growing my hair out for the past two years, and it`s past the middle of my back. It looks really nice when I straighten it with the blowdryer, but it takes me an hour and a half to straighten. My hair is naturally wavy, and I`ve tried scrunching products, but my hair seems to way them down. I want to find new and easy hairstyles. Can you help me?
DaveDecker View Drop Down
Senior Moderator
Senior Moderator

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote DaveDecker Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: July 23 2001 at 7:41pm
Reply to message: 4.2034.1
Hi,

I`ll bet your hair looks very nice when you straighten it.

But do you know what? I`m sure it looks great too when you leave it naturally wavy. How about braiding your hair after you put in the scrunching products, then take out the braids when it`s dry? That should leave you with nice waves :-)

Hope this helps. And why not come on over to the long hair support message board? I`m sure the nice people there can give you some other ideas.

Dave
deoxyribose View Drop Down
Unregistered
Unregistered
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote deoxyribose Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: July 26 2001 at 11:15am
Visit www.tlhs.org and ask your question in the guestbook... the ladies on that site are a wealth of information and very helpful... They`ve helped me many times!
dianefromcanada View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote dianefromcanada Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: July 26 2001 at 6:52pm