Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

long hair and teachers

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Nick View Drop Down
Unregistered
Unregistered
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Nick Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: long hair and teachers
    Posted: January 11 2000 at 9:34pm
I read all the posts below. On most campuses I've attended or visited, people seem to express their individual styles in many ways. This includes students and staff.Yes, I believe the way you dress can "set a tone" and make a good first impression.I am a junior high Science teacher. I always wear a white shirt and a tie to school. But I do have longer than average hair for a male teacher.I had very short hair the first five years. Again, I believe in first impressions. Once I gained respect as a teacher in the system, I grew my hair longer.IMHO, hair is not an issue at all on the college level (especially for a female).
Tony View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Tony Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: January 11 2000 at 9:34pm
Click on post response instead of new message. Keep the flame baby.
Nick View Drop Down
Unregistered
Unregistered
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Nick Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: January 11 2000 at 9:35pm
No mistake. I clicked exactly where I wanted. Thanks for the unsolicited help, though.The Net... freedom to click.Have a great weekend!> Click on post response instead of new message. Keep> the flame baby.
Alex (LEGAL ADVISOR} View Drop Down
Unregistered
Unregistered
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Alex (LEGAL ADVISOR} Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: January 11 2000 at 9:36pm