Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Cutting your own hair?

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
cheers View Drop Down
Unregistered
Unregistered
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote cheers Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Cutting your own hair?
    Posted: July 01 2003 at 2:29pm
Has anyone ever cut their own hair? If so, how did u do it, and how did it turn out? (I am looking for drastic changes, such as really long to really short)
Karla View Drop Down
Unregistered
Unregistered
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Karla Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: March 23 2004 at 2:48am
Hi,

I have been cutting my own hair for almost 10 years and get hair compliments constatly! I use the same types of hair cutting instruments stylist use. I get them at beauty supply stores. I just paid attention to what stylist used when I used to get it professionally cut and styled. Cutting the sides and layering is super easy. It's just getting to the back that can be tricky. I usually do the back when my hair is damp so it all stays together, but the res I do when it's dry. Not sure exactly what you need to know, but email me if you want and I can also send you a pic of me to see my hair.
duke View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote duke Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: March 23 2004 at 3:50am