Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Won't cut my hair again

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
DakotaDiva View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote DakotaDiva Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Won't cut my hair again
    Posted: February 20 2004 at 3:02pm
I go through these phases.
First I grow my hair real long, ( I've had it as long as thigh length before ). Then I cut it short (I've had it as short as a buzzcut ). Usually I wear it somewhere in between but I go from longer to shorter and back again.
I'm in my 30s now and I've been doing this for over 15 years!
Yesterday afternoon I got my mid-back length hair cut into a short bob cut. I like it and my husband likes it, but I have made a decision.
I am not going to cut my hair again! I am going to grow it to my tailbone or longer, maybe even to my ankles. I have straight black hair. I'm of mostly Native-American heritage.
I'm not cutting it again for years! I've decided this time to go very, very, very long with my hair.
Has anyone else decided to just grow their hair as long as it grows?
Just wondering.
Kintaro View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Kintaro Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: February 21 2004 at 12:14am
I have a more sinister reason for long hair besides personal preference, I reinforced it wih a blood oath: To never cut it before I kill a specific person (which will never happen, since I'm not able to kill the dead) .... so if there is a spiritual world, I will do that there. And by then, I won't want to cut it :P
I hate all of the following and lots more : Fundamentalists, racists, sexists, fascists, ageists (people saying seniors = senile , kids = stupid , 18 = immature or a combo of them), and bigots for causes yet to receive their own designation.
amber View Drop Down
Unregistered
Unregistered