Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Forum LockedKaren - astrology

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
JMP View Drop Down
Unregistered
Unregistered
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote JMP Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Karen - astrology
    Posted: January 12 2000 at 1:19am
Karen,Do you think you might offer the names of any astologers you know & respect in NYC ??John
KAREN View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote KAREN Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: January 12 2000 at 1:19am
John,I have been studying astrology since I was 15 years old and have attended lots of classes and conventions. I can honestly say that I do not have any astrologers in NYC that I can recommend to you. This is not to say that there are not any good ones in NYC. Just none that I am familiar with.Are you sure you want an astrologer for a face to face reading?I do 95% of my readings by tape. ( Although I had a client fly in from Germany for a reading. That was rare.)Actually taped readings offer you a lot more for your money.Ahhh...now you will ask me why.Well taped readings almost always guarantees that you receive a very unbiased reading. This is because the astrologer is not there to watch your reactions to comments or to question you and possibly "cheat" with topics that may not be relevant to your chart.Also....unless you ask the astrologer to focus on a specific issue or problem...they will generally just tell you what jumps out at them from the chart rather than possibly missing things you need to hear that may get ignored in a face to face.I used to do only face to face readings but I discovered that a taped reading forces me to totally focus on the big picture. It also prevents me from taking physical attributes or expressions into account.I had one client who when they arrived to pick up there tape looked like a street person. However,