Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Artec Color Enhancing Shampoos

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Cindy Farr Hester, BCH View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Cindy Farr Hester, BCH Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Artec Color Enhancing Shampoos
    Posted: December 12 2000 at 11:09pm
Hi - this is my first time to your web site and a nice job you have done! Very informative. Lot`s of great informations to read. I was reading some product info on the Artec Color Enchancing Shampoo`s as an alternative to highlighting. Say if you were to put Lemon Flower on natural blonde hair - the hair may glisten a little - anytime you add warmth to hair - it reflects light better - but I do think it is important for the public to understand that this product cannot actually highlight the hair. It may make the natural blonde, or highlighted client appear brighter - but it is not chemically lifting the hair. It is an illusion. The product does contain semi permanent dye molecules that can coat the cuticle layer of the hair - and in porous hair where the cuticle can be damage - actually penetrate inside the medulla of the hair and become trapped. Now while it is safe for lighter levels of hair to use, one must take into consideration such things as porosity, say a client had a heavily highlighted white blonde look - and she applied the While Violet Shampoo - her hair could actually grabe the Violet base of that shampoo and become very cool and this would not be attractive and at that time - would be coming into salon for color correction. On the other hand, if a client walked in a salon and purchased say Sunflower or the strawberry blonde one (sorry can`t think of the name) - the light hair would take on these tones - and they do not just wash out on porous hair. Just because the shampoo is a color shampoo and seems safe - it still needs a professionals recommendation. An