Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Forum LockedGetting the Red and Yellow Out

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Kathy View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Kathy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Getting the Red and Yellow Out
    Posted: January 12 2000 at 3:41am
Let me preface this by saying, I am not a professional hair stylist/colorist. I had my dark brown hair highlighted with cool, ash highlights, just in the front like a sunburst. However, what I received as a result was very yellow and orange highlights (warm tones, not cool tones). I went back and had ash toners put on it and she even re colored it to add ash, but still I have yellow and orange. I brought in a picture of Alyssa Milano, who by the way has very dark hair. In the picture it showed light ash highlights (almost painted on). Now I know if she can get the results of cool tone highlights, I should be able to find someone who can do this as well. My stylist told me that this was the only result I could achieve with my hair - since my hair pulls red. My suggestion was to pulll it up to white and then tone it down to ash. Any comments would be helpful. Thank you.
Kathy
William View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote William Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: January 12 2000 at 3:42am