Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Forum LockedWrapping (not blow drying) Hair

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Mimi View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Mimi Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Wrapping (not blow drying) Hair
    Posted: January 12 2000 at 3:59am
I've got black hair and I've been wrapping it as opposed to blowdrying it for about 3 months now. I've noticed over the last month that my hair has become dry and brittle. I've used the Aveena products (which I hated) and my favorites Creme of Nature and Humectress. These products work wonders, but only for about a day.I'm not doing anything different except sitting under the dryer for 2hours (under a medium setting) and doing this twice a week (I can't stand to have dirty smelly hair!).Does anyone know of any deeeeeep moisturizing products that I can use? What about that Wella Kolesteral? I really don't want to wash my hair less frequently and I love the way it looks when I wrap it. Any suggestions anyone?
etznab View Drop Down
Unregistered
Unregistered
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote etznab Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: January 12 2000 at 3:59am
My African-American room mate in college loved Kolesteral, and she had nice hair that spent a lot of time with a curling iron. She would wet her hair slightly, apply the creme to her hair, sit under the dryer for about half an hour, and then go wash her hair.
Sherry View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sherry Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: January 12 2000 at 3:59am