Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Goal: Waist Length! Any1 else?

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <123
Author
Sparkle329 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sparkle329 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: May 04 2004 at 4:52pm
Hey Everyone!
I'm new to this post thing but I would love to have waist length hair, so add me to the club. My hair is just long enough to reach the back of my neck, but I belive I can make it to waist length. If anyone has any advice for a new comer to the whole hair growing experiance please post it on my thread "Need Advice!"

Thanks and good luck to all!
Sparkle*
PhonyBaloney View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote PhonyBaloney Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: May 15 2004 at 9:28pm
I feel like it's virtually impossible for MOST black people to have waist length hair. It just seems like our hair (USUALLY) just doesn't get that long, unless it's in dreads or something.

My hair is a bit past my sholders and has been that way since high school and a'int getting any longer,
Isis1017 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Isis1017 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: May 16 2004 at 6:28pm
I don't think so. I think it has more to do with care. If more black people knew how to properly take care of their hair, and were willing to put forth the effort, they could have long hair.

I don't think it is in our genes to have short hair. It's just that it breaks so easily.
Current length: tailbone
Hopefully classic length by September 2004

~_^
MafiaPrincess24 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MafiaPrincess24 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: May 21 2004 at 1:23pm