Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

cosmetic surgery

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
MissErika View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MissErika Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: cosmetic surgery
    Posted: June 15 2003 at 3:15pm
I'm really interested in getting my nose done. I have big eyes, a big nose, and teeny thin lips. I have an oval face as well. I'm wondering if anyone has had this done and were you happy with the results? Does anyone know of a good website about this? thx
LiliBeach View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote LiliBeach Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: June 15 2003 at 10:59pm
I know several people who have had this done. They are very happy with the results. They say to make sure you find a board-certified surgeon that does his work in a hospital.

Good Luck and let us know what you decide.
I am a professional Hairstylist/Haircolorist with 19 years experience. I have traveled all over the country for my advanced education. I am also a salon owner.:)........and I LOVE Redken!!!
Miss Mudpie View Drop Down
Unregistered
Unregistered
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Miss Mudpie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: June 17 2003 at 1:05am
Hi,
I had my nose done about 2 years ago. I had wanted won for about 10 years and finally did it. One of my coworkers had hers done and she and I talked about it. She said it was as easy as a trip to the dentist and it was! I am very happy with it. One thing, though, my smile looks different head-on... I notice this in photos. I liked it before better. But, my regular look and profile are much better. I would do it again. If you do it, and you want it small, don't be afraid to say so. I sort of wish I had asked for it a bit smaller.