Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Topic ClosedMethods Overview (Formerly Bridget)

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
administrater View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group

Direct Link To This Post Topic: Methods Overview (Formerly Bridget)
    Posted: April 03 2005 at 10:34am

This was formerly known as "Bridget Your Question is Here"

---------------------------------------------------------
Posted: January 07 2005 at 1:16pm Jenn_RR
Hi Bridget,

Welcome to our site. I moved your question here because it really involves a variety of topics and needs to be explained in full (the thread you posted on was more addressing shrinks v. tubing specifically).

OK, now, your question was this:

Are shrinkies the tubes that hold the extensions?" I'm new to eurolocs and hairlocs, can anyone please tell me the difference?

There's so many options for extensions, I'm starting to get confused! I've had a sew in & a glue in before, and now I'm looking for a more long term fix. Any info is great, thanks so much!"

OK, let's start at the very beginning.

Extensions are very confusing. There are many of us here who have been doing this for awhile, and we still don't know what certain methods and techniques are called, but hopefully this will serve as a good overview. (I'm leaving out many details here for the sake of space, so ask as many follow-up questions as necessary.)

Extensionscan be defined as the process of adding hair to your existing hair to create length and/or volume. They can be either synthetic (manmade) or human hair (hair that is imported, primarily from Asia, and usually chemically treated to match different hair types).

Synthetic hair is generally categorized by its quality, the highest quality being monofibre (monofilment, such as Dome, Prostyles, PlastikHaar, Trimco, etc.).