Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

My new color looks awful! Help! (w/ pics)

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
georgiapeach298 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote georgiapeach298 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: My new color looks awful! Help! (w/ pics)
    Posted: July 13 2005 at 8:56pm
Ever since I was a freshman in hs i've been highlighting/dying/both my hair. My natural hair color is ash light brown/really dark blonde. First, i highlighted it, then 6 months later, highlighted it again. (My parents would let me get it done if I had the grades, coming every semester, hence the 6 months) Then six months after that i dyed it an auburn brown and had blonde chunks in it...

Which brings me to six months after that (which is now) where I went to my regular, but not so ritzy hair place because i wanted to dye my hair blonde.  Apparantly, the lady didn't realize that my hair was dyed and my roots were about 3 or 4 inches long, so she dyed it as if it were my natural color. My roots and previous highlights turned out to be a platinum blonde color, while the rest of my hair turned orangish.  She then, realizing her mistake, put toner/more dye/something in my hair trying to get it all to match decently. It just turned my hair almost completely orange...

so i went back and they "fixed it" free of charge and this is what i walked out with...

just a lighter shade of orange...
i'm not about to go back to the place i got this done at, and my parents won't give me anymore hair money till 1st semester ends. so, i was hoping i had options for some do-it-at-home fixes. i have some money to buy like a box of stuff, whether it be hair color remover (would that work?) or another color, or both for that matter.