Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

OMG Please help me.

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
xktoxo View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote xktoxo Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: OMG Please help me.
    Posted: July 19 2005 at 4:16pm
MY HAIR is still orange! PLEASE help me. I bought a color-depositing shampoo (violet), used baking soda, dawn dishwashing fluid and EV olive oil! NOTHING WORKS. PLEASE help.

Edited by xktoxo
::Only you can judge how beautiful you are::
xktoxo View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote xktoxo Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: July 19 2005 at 6:22pm
...anyone?
KB View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote KB Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: July 19 2005 at 6:24pm

How orange is orange?  Do you have a picture you can post?

I'm no color expert, but it sounds like you need a good toner to fix this.  Something that counteracts brassiness.  Please go to a good salon.  A toner should not cost too much.  Make sure you are upfront with them about everything you have done to your hair. 

xktoxo View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote xktoxo Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: July 19 2005 at 6:26pm
It's not BRIGHT orange but it still looks really unnatural. I want to seriously, like, shave my head right now.
Bryan View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Bryan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: July 19 2005 at 10:52pm