Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Curly Girl who’s sick of fighting her hai

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
KaliKat View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote KaliKat Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Curly Girl who’s sick of fighting her hai
    Posted: October 13 2005 at 10:06am

Hey there Curlies-

I'm a newbie to the site, but not to curly hair. I've always had naturally wavy/curly/fizzy hair. I recently got a body wave to make the curls more uniform. It is layered with shortest layers around my face and longest reaching my collar bone (though I'm really trying to grow it to my shoulder  blade, any tips/tricks for growing would be awesome) I'm really looking to have bodicelli (sp) curls.  I've spent the last 4+ years fighting it and I'm sick of doing that.  I want to learn to love my curls. So I need some help figuring out the best things to use/and ways to treat my curls. My curls really tend to fizz around my face.

I have color treated hair, and here is my normal routine.

Wash with Paul Mitchell Skinny shampoo

Condition with Paul Mitchell Skinny Conditoner

For styling I use Paul Mitchell Medium Hold Sculpting foam but 1st i'll put in Paul Mitchell Super Skinny Serome and to try and ward off frizzes I'll use Paul Mitchell gloss drops on ends. I blow dry on low with a defuser.

Some times I'll sub in Aveda Confixour Liquid Gel. 

Some other misc products I may sub in are

Paul Mitchell The Wash Shampoo

Paul Mitchell Awaphi (sp) shampoo

Paul Mitchell The Conditioner

Got 2 B Curl Up

A curl baum (i forget the manufactor)
UPDATE  KMS Curl Up balm and curl spray  

Any help would be great. Also is the Curly Girl  book really worth buying?

Thanks so much !!

Edited by KaliKat
"Perhaps they are not stars in the sky, but rather openings where our loved ones shine down to let us know they are happy."
Hair Type ~2B/2C~