Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

How long will it take?

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
KaliKat View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote KaliKat Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: How long will it take?
    Posted: October 13 2005 at 11:36am

Hi

I'm a newbie. Quick question. I have curly/wavy  collar bone legnth hair right now. I'd like it to be below my shoulder blades (think Carrie in Season 5 of Sex and the City) . Estimate on how long it'll take. Any tips, tricks that has worked for anyone else

thanks so much

Edited by KaliKat
"Perhaps they are not stars in the sky, but rather openings where our loved ones shine down to let us know they are happy."
Hair Type ~2B/2C~
Goal Length add 3 inches to collar bone length hair
MrsMNK View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MrsMNK Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: October 13 2005 at 12:54pm
well hair grows at an average of half an inch per month so....maybe 6 month maybe less, depending on ur hair growth and how good you treat your hair. hope this helps
Type *~2A/2B~* waist length

Aim *butt length*
Tyranna View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Tyranna Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: October 13 2005 at 1:57pm

/\ Six months is only three inches.  I think it will take longer.

How curly your hair is Kalicat could make a difference.  If it is very curly, then it will take a while because you will have to grow it longer than that to have it hang dry at the specific length you want.  From your length to below the shoulder blades is about what, 8 to 9 inches?  This is a guess - I am at work and can't really do a good measurement.