Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Hairagami Kit - any good?

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Olga View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Olga Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Hairagami Kit - any good?
    Posted: October 26 2005 at 6:16am

Hello all! I'm a newbie, so please treat me gently :-)

I desperately need your advice: earlier this year I barely restrained myself from buying Hairagami after reading mostly negative customers' reviews online. My hair is quite long (down 3/4 of my back), thick and slippery, and I'm hopelessly bad in arranging any do that is more complicated than a ponytail (oh for additional pair of hands or eyes at the back of my head… :-( ). So, here's my big question to the wonderful long-haired community here: would you recommend me to buy a Hairagami kit (the one with 20 or 15 items)? It looks quite nice on telly, but will it be compatible with my low hair-arranging skills/absence of second pair of hands, what do you think?

Thanks in advance for your help.

Susan W View Drop Down
Elite Member
Elite Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Susan W Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: October 26 2005 at 7:03am
I'd say practice!  Practice a lot and you will get better at doing things with your hair.  Even if you only practice one or two styles, you will get very good at those 2 styles and be able to do them very quickly. 

I do not own a hairigami, and am not familiar with the kit, but I know a person on another forum who loves it.  I suppose its something that may require practice also.

Making metal barettes/concord clips hair safe, long hair style how to: http://alonghair.wordpress.com
missrini View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote missrini Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: October 26 2005 at 7:16am

Hi Olga and welcome .