Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Colorful Protein Filler Advice!

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
elliemae View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote elliemae Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Colorful Protein Filler Advice!
    Posted: December 23 2005 at 3:34pm
Hello!

So I have been researching quite a bit on this forum about what to do about my hair. I have been dyeing (home) it for about 5 years now, and for the past 3 years I have used only permanent hair color. My hair has always been slightly frizzy (well, more a fluffy type thing), and this hasn't changed at all -- but recently my hair just does not hold color at all (and so I imagine my hair cortex is damaged, but not severely). I dye it and about two washes later it will be this brassy orangey color (which I used to actually kind of like, but now I am just sick of it).

so anyway. as I have said, I have been researching and have decided to use a protein filler with demi-permanent color to get the color that I desire (a dark brown).
Now, my question is -- on the Colorful Protein Filler #2 (warm brown), it is not clear on the directions. It says that when coloring, to pour the filler in with the developer? But how would that help at all?

Has anyone used this exact brand (not Goldwells and such, I am interested only in the Colorful brand) and this exact product?
I am really confused at how exactly I am supposed to apply this filler, and how long to wait to color, etc.

Thank you!

Edited by elliemae
Rebekah View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Rebekah Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: December 23 2005 at 3:42pm