Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Calling For The Henna Experts!!! Rini :P

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
MrsMNK View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MrsMNK Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Calling For The Henna Experts!!! Rini :P
    Posted: February 09 2006 at 4:20pm
Hey, im ready to henna my hair but 1 problem the top half of my hair is light and the bottom half darker Due to old dye from years ago! i was just wondering if i henna it will the top half be really bright and the bottom half dull? I need some good advice! RINI i know ur out there lol
Type *~2A/2B~* waist length

Aim *butt length*
Longhairdreams View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Longhairdreams Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: February 09 2006 at 6:45pm
I'm no henna expert,but I have used good henna.The same henna Rini uses actually and I had half dyed hair,and the henna laid very evenly.I have used lots of  different dyes and always had issues with it being completely even with previously dyed and virgin growth.But not with the henna.I had issues with dryness the first time,but I know it gets better with each successive use.I had the most beautiful vibrant red I've ever had.Plus it just didnt fade(which happens commonly with red dye).Good luck!
missrini View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote missrini Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: February 09 2006 at 8:13pm

Here I am