Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Haircoloring Introduction to Color....

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 789
Author
Claude View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Claude Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: September 22 2010 at 10:29am
Originally posted by jenius jenius wrote:

I'm a newbie as the salon I've had my hair colored at closed after 15 years.  Cry  My stylist gave me the color formula she used on my hair and I'd like to try coloring my own hair. 

I have dark brown  (almost black) and about 30% gray hair.  My stylist used Goldwell's Top Chic 6NA + 20Vol for 30 minutes.  It gave me a nice natural brown that's just a little lighter than my natural color without brassiness. 

How do I know what ratio of developer to use?  Any help is much appreciated
The mixing ratio is 1:1 better known as equal parts...developer + color.

Hope that helps ya out.

G'luck
Claude
Claude View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Claude Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: September 22 2010 at 10:30am
The mixing ratio is 1:1 better known as equal parts...developer + color.

Hope that helps ya out.

G'luck
Claude
jenius View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote jenius Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: September 22 2010 at 10:41am
Thanks a million!  I will try it!!!Smile
jenn
sambo0704 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote sambo0704 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: October 19 2010 at 1:01pm
so does this mean if my hair is a platinum color....i could use a darker shade in ash to achieve a darker blonde
confusedfifi View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote confusedfifi Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: October 25 2010 at 3:46pm
Hi,
Can anyone advise me.