Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

my asian hair thickness

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
nuruki View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote nuruki Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: my asian hair thickness
    Posted: April 21 2006 at 3:26am

i know this might be discussed a few times, but im an asian guy with thick hair.

i've been growing my hair out, and the hair on my sides stand out. i thought that as my hair grew out, it would go down. but i was wrong, as my thick hair makes it stand outwards. the hair all around my head also stands because of it's thickness.

im a little new to this, so i don't really know what to do with my hair.d i've tried gelling it down a few times, doesn't look good.

every morning in the shower, i use a neutrogena anti-dandruff, and then i use a shampoo + conditioner. after i blow dry my hair.

so what can i do/stop doing to make my hair thinner, or not stand up?

claribuzz View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote claribuzz Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: April 21 2006 at 3:52am

you can grow it longer...

longer hair will eventually weigh the hair down, just be patient

you can relaxed it.....

relaxed with a hair straightner chemicals, these chemicals soften hair shaft, it works with most asian hair.

use cream instead of gel....

gel will make your hair stiff, cream will soften it.

ARGHH
nuruki View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote nuruki Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: April 21 2006 at 9:48pm

thanks i'll try it out

so if i use cream, can i stylize my hair so that the hair won't stick together like spikes, but will stay seperate?

AnaisSatin View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote AnaisSatin Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: April 22 2006 at 6:39pm