Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Matte hair

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Haku View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Haku Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Matte hair
    Posted: June 17 2006 at 5:50pm
Hello I've had short spikes for my whole life 18 years now I want a more grown up hairstyle, ive been growing out my hair for about a year now with no haircut what so ever. My bangs are down to my eyes and the back covers my neck.  I can achieve somewhat of this look but i think a haircut will make it even better anyways here is what I'm aiming for

Anyways, my question is what kind of haircut should I ask for?  Im not very good at the whole barber lingo hehe and is this cut easy to do?  Should I go down to the neighborhood asian 11 dollar hair salon or go down to the fancy place down by the mall, in other words, how much skill and cost is this haircut?
Oh and I use Gatsby mat type hair wax from my local Mitsuwa \( ^ ^)/
Thanks -Haku

Edited by Haku - June 17 2006 at 5:52pm
Scntillatedseed View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Scntillatedseed Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: June 18 2006 at 12:42am
it's a relatively easy cut to do, just print out hte pictures(colour would help) and then give it to them.  Let me tell you though, it's going to take a while to grow out those side hairs that he has, I think they're abotu as long as mine.  I think mine's longer, anyways, it's relatively easy for asian barbers to do so long as they're used to doing those cuts.  They're quite popular in Asia now.  Don't expect it to be easy to style though, ti takes a bit of time to learn to do it like that.
Haku View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Haku Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: June 18 2006 at 1:52am