Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Help please W/eye makeup Pic included

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
juliap View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote juliap Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Help please W/eye makeup Pic included
    Posted: August 07 2007 at 8:57pm
Hi,

My problem is I am not very good at applying makeup to my eyes and was wondering if someone could tell me how they would apply it to my eyes. I have enclosed a pic with my eyes totally makeup free sorry it looks so scary. Usually I just put some brown eyeliner on the top and halfway on the bottom. I can't seem to make my eyes look better whenever I apply the makeup my eyes just look smaller. You see how you cant see the lid above my eyes everything just seems to make them look dark and sunk in. I would like a real sexy smultry eye makeup that would make them stand out and look hot if thats possible. I know it can be done cause I had a makeup artist do my eyes once and she made me look awesome. There was not enough time to ask her how to do it though. I thought about going to the mall and getting them to do it. Do you have any recommendations where I could go to learn how to do it. Thank you for your help and if you give me some suggestions I will try them and post my results.

goddess View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote goddess Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: August 15 2007 at 5:07am
You do have pretty brown eyes which I think would look a lot more alluring with a very thin line of black liner underneath your eyes. Then I would apply a  very thick black lengthening mascara to the top & bottom lashes. I would do two coats on the top lashes - paying special attention to fanning the mascara brush out on the corner lashes to give you a more longer eye.