Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

A question about my lace wig

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
coolyo View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote coolyo Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: A question about my lace wig
    Posted: March 03 2008 at 4:10am
Hello.I am a newbie and bought an indian remy hair lace wig some days ago.I wonder if I could dye,perm,style
and blow dry it by hair drier.If anyone here knows it,Plz tell me,thanks a lot.
Divavocals View Drop Down
Elite Member
Elite Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Divavocals Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: March 03 2008 at 11:19am
The short answer to your question is yes.. You can do all of those things, but how it will turn out depends very much on the quality of the hair used for the wig. You also need to do strand tests to make sure the hair will stand up to perming and coloring. Double processing is VERY hard on ANY hair so you want to proceed with caution.
Check out the 5th So Cal offline luncheon?? For more info: divahairtalk.overthehillweb.com/lunch.html

Links to my fav vendors & hair albums + Weave 101 information: divahairtalk.overthehillweb.com
coolyo View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote coolyo Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: March 03 2008 at 11:56pm

hi,thx for your response.You mean perming and coloring I had better not double process on my wig,just select one to do it once,really?thx.

Ms.Honey View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Ms.Honey Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: March 04 2008 at 12:38am
I think she means make sure the hair isn't already processed. Further processing by you may cause irreparable damage to your unit.
ALL EYES ON ME
Elite Member
Elite Member