Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

I am Confused Please Help Me

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Smartbrother21 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Smartbrother21 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: I am Confused Please Help Me
    Posted: June 05 2008 at 7:36pm
Hey I have a few questions I am new to this wave game and you guys give great advice it's just so much of it so I have a few questions?

1.Alright do I use the pomade to build my waves and then the Carrot Creme or do I use both from start?

2. Is a 2 n 1 shampoo & conditioner good?

3. What is a good brushing routine to get best results? As of right now I just brush when ever I am not doing anything?

4. And Durag,wave cap or both?
Willie SKRILLA View Drop Down
Elite Member
Elite Member
360 Vet

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Willie SKRILLA Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: June 07 2008 at 2:53am
I would use the Carrot Cream at first and when I get into wolfing then use the pomade.

Honestly its better to use a dedicated shampoo and conditioner but you use what you got and then get that later.

Brush whenever you can, brushing is what makes waves.

Whatever you like to use best.
You can't win with women. You just have to maintain."
- Wave Connection

Real Recognize Real
tetsuo View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote tetsuo Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: June 17 2008 at 9:20am

What's good fellas? Very new to HB and the wave game in general so I'm in the same boat as homeboy up top. I have been trying for about 6 months now with less than stellar results using some of the beginner methods provided here. The pics are key so I'll try to get some up ASAP.