Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Textures, Colors, and Complexions (new pics added)
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Textures, Colors, and Complexions (new pics added)

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Myangeleyez1072 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Myangeleyez1072 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Textures, Colors, and Complexions (new pics added)
    Posted: August 17 2008 at 3:14am
Hi, I am a newbie to LFs and I have been reading topic after topic here. You guys are an inspiration!

My issue is this~~I'm african american with albinism, and it seems hard to find stock units with transparent lace, blonde, but not bone straight. I really want a curly unit in a color as close to my own as possible to look as natural as possible. No offense to my caucasian sistas, but I don't want to end up looking white because my LF is too bone straight. I recently ordered from Holly and should recieve my unit on Monday (YAAAY!!). It is a body wave #27. I hope to be able to ordered a custom unit so that I can get one in a 16 Deep Wave or Spanish wavy, or even afro curly (rocked the blonde afro-puffs when I was a kid in the seventies..looked pretty cute, lol).

For you LF Divas on the fairer side, how do you go about choosing your colors or textures, and will a light brown lace color work on someone who is very light skinned?

My

Edited by Myangeleyez1072 - August 21 2008 at 10:09pm
"May those who love us, love us. & 4 those that do not love us, may God turn their hearts. As 4 those who's hearts He cannot turn, may God turn their ankles so that we can know them by their limping."
sexibeach View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote sexibeach Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: August 17 2008 at 7:56am