Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Professional short hair advice needed.

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Leanan View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Leanan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Professional short hair advice needed.
    Posted: February 07 2003 at 4:56am
Fellow readers,
this is no joke, though it feels like one...

I am in my early 30s and have always been a bit of a wild child when it came to hair. From elbow length to shaved, from bleached blond to red to blue, green, purple...until...beginning of this year.
Having worked as a DBA I had no problems with this, since everybody seems to think those people are computer geeks anyway, crazy people...

I changed careers and love it. But I need a more professional do, desperately, since I am visiting customers, presenting the company at fairs, give presentations to employees as well as senior management, dinners with customers...

I am growing out a crewcut since beginning of the year (my new year resolution) and my hair is its natural colour for the first time in about 16 years.
I don't want to go back to long hair, but I need your help and opinion on what a professional short cut could look like.
My hair is dark ash blond with some white (natural), thick and slightly wavy. I have a lovely clowlick on the right side, which makes my hair stand up like a brush. I part it there, for convenience.
It is slightly longer than an inch and growing.
I wear glasses and my face is oval-oblong.

So if you have any advise, idea - it is greatly appreciated. With my hair history I hardly have any experience...

ThanX!!!!!

There is not only black and white, there is also grey

Leanan
demodoll View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote demodoll Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: February 07 2003 at 9:47am