Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Can white girls wear Yaki units? Is it 'ok'?

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Donnadiane View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Donnadiane Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Can white girls wear Yaki units? Is it 'ok'?
    Posted: January 31 2009 at 1:22am
Hi! I REALLY need your help on this one, would be so great to get advice on this Smile 

Ive been wearing lace front wigs for 2 years now and been wearing indian remy silky straight hair since im caucasian swedish, BUT now I got this Yaki 1b coloured unit from a friend of mine and I wonder is it OK for me as a white girl to rock yaki units??? Or is this frowned upon, like im trying to be something im not? My own hair is pretty coarse, but still, will african-american (or african-swedish in this case, hehe) girls think im some kind of crazy wannabe? Maybe this is a really stupid silly question, and if so please tell meLOLTongueWink but I just want to make sure I dont cause some irritation with this damn (beautiful) unit on my head... I really love the yaki texture, so if this is 'ok' for me to wear id buy more of them for sure!

If this is 'ok' for me to wear, is it common, or have you seen other white girls wearing yaki? Whats your personal opinion on this? Do you think it looks stupid? When I see an african american girl with silky straight units I think it looks as great as if she would wear a Yaki unit, but maybe its not as ok the other way around so to speak...?

HOPE you can give me some answers!!! Tnx in advance!
Babykittyjade View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Babykittyjade Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: February 03 2009 at 2:06am