Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

New to theforum and to lace fronts

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Kirsty_Virginia View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Kirsty_Virginia Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: New to theforum and to lace fronts
    Posted: December 11 2009 at 8:47am
Hi there,
I am Kirsty I live in Virgina. I am new to the forum and I just wanted to say I am so glad I found it you have so much information.
I have been wearing extensions for about 7 years but I am really getting tired of them .

I am really interested in getting a lace front wig. I have recently started going out with a guy and i usually wear glue in tracks but its just so obvious  when he is running his hands through my hair! He has not said anything but i know he must be thinking whaaat is that in your hair.

I really fancied wearing a lace front similar to my own hair for 3/4 months until my own hair has grown to an "acceptable length".

I have been looking at the different sellers and i am thinking about purchasing this one. Please can you let me know if this is a good seller. Or any tips / advice before I go ahead. I have never purchased a lace front before so should I buy a really cheap one first to practice on?

Also how long do people tend to wear lace fronts for before reapplyign the glue? I was thinking i would quite like to take mine off for a day every week to wash my own hair.

Would this be possible or would it damage the lace?

Also is your own hair "safe" under the  wig. My mum has warned me against wearing a wig saying that I will end up bald...

Thanks in advance for your advice, very much appreciated. I clearly have a tonne of stuff to learn!

Edited by Kirsty_Virginia - December 11 2009 at 8:49am
Kirsty_Virginia View Drop Down