Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Tangle prevention

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
confucious View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote confucious Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Tangle prevention
    Posted: July 23 2010 at 3:30pm
I have been researching all week to try and find a solution to tangles that occur after I play shows. I am a metal guitarist, have hair that is roughly two and a half feet long, and headbang on a rather regular basis.

My hair, believe it or not, looks rather healthy as of this moment, but I know that can take a turn for the worse if I don't do something to try and stop the tangles before they start.

So first thing's first... putting my hair up is out of the question. Simply cannot do it. I know of only one product specifically for this purpose: http://www.inthewindinc.com . However, they appear to have ceased production.

I am aware that there may not be a specific product to help me out, and I'm ok with that, if something else can be done. My best idea that I've come up with is to gel the ends of my hair in some way to keep them in strands - this would retain the effect that I'm going for, without having to deal with tangles. At least that's how it works in theory. I'm not sure what product to use for this, nor would I have any clue as to how to apply it to achieve this.

Edited by Karen Shelton - July 29 2010 at 11:43pm
Susan W View Drop Down
Elite Member
Elite Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Susan W Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: July 25 2010 at 10:04am