Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Theatre Hair Dilemma

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Shell View Drop Down
Unregistered
Unregistered
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Shell Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Theatre Hair Dilemma
    Posted: January 11 2000 at 9:07pm
I was wondering if someone could give me advice on a touchy subject. I've been acting for quite a few years, and every time someone else does my hair for the character, they totally destroy it! I have fine hair that I used to color, and I would just cringe every time the hairdresser brought out her curling iron and hairspray. (Trust me, those two are a deadly combination!) I have to cut an inch or so off my hair each time this happens. It really messes up my growth progress. I've always been a little shy, and I know I need to be more assertive about this. Does anyone have any tactful suggestions? Thanks a bunch!
Dawn from RareGems View Drop Down
Unregistered
Unregistered
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Dawn from RareGems Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: January 11 2000 at 9:07pm