Print Page | Close Window

Like a Chat Room??

Printed From: HairBoutique.com
Category: General
Forum Name: Feedback/Suggestions
Forum Description: Let us know what you think of this site.
URL: https://talk.hairboutique.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=1355
Printed Date: May 03 2024 at 4:57pm

Topic: Like a Chat Room??
Posted By: LiliBeach
Subject: Like a Chat Room??
Date Posted: May 04 2003 at 10:29pm
Hi Karen,

Have you ever thought about a "chat room" on your website?

I would love to come home from work and sit down at the computer and chat with my new friends at hairboutique.com.

Anyone else think this sounds interesting?

-------------
I am a professional Hairstylist/Haircolorist with 19 years experience. I have traveled all over the country for my advanced education. I am also a salon owner.:)........and I LOVE Redken!!!

Replies:
Posted By: Karen Shelton
Date Posted: May 05 2003 at 10:46am
Hi Lili,

Thank you very much for your comments. We actually considered adding a chat in the very early days of HB.com but when we watched other sites that had chats...they always seemed empty. Maybe the key is to have scheduled chats? I am definitely all for adding any features that our visitors might enjoy and benefit from, but I am not sure how popular a chat would be overall.

I would appreciate other comments and suggestions.

Best wishes,
Karen

-------------
That which doesn't kill you makes you stronger or drives you totally insane. :-)

Posted By: Unregistered Guest
Date Posted: May 05 2003 at 2:04pm
I agree Karen that there is nothing worse than a silent chatroom. If you can find a way to make sure it is busy and chatty then you have a winner.

Maybe an idea is to set up a special Messenger Group for all the HB.com chatters so they can chat all day long if they want. I am so addicted to chat that I have to stay away from it during the day or I would never get my work done.

Posted By: fatmoogas
Date Posted: April 06 2005 at 3:39pm