Print Page | Close Window

A couple of questions....

Printed From: HairBoutique.com
Category: Product Support
Forum Name: Product Finder
Forum Description: Looking for help finding a product? Ask Here!
URL: https://talk.hairboutique.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=17744
Printed Date: May 19 2024 at 9:19am

Topic: A couple of questions....
Posted By: Ingrid16
Subject: A couple of questions....
Date Posted: December 16 2002 at 12:01pm
Hey! I just had a couple questions for those product- saavy individuals out there....

1)Could you suggest a good super-hold gel or pomade or wax-type product, mainly for acheiving a slick, wet look that`ll last for a long time?

2)For those of you who color- could you suggest a good shampoo that won`t strip away color? I`m pretty new to the hair coloring world and everything I`ve tried so far (ColorVive and Redken) still seems to make my color dull and fade.

Oh, yeah, I don`t have a whole lotta money to spend on stuff (I work part time as a waitress at a cheesy little restaurant where nobody leaves big tips), so I`m also looking for stuff that doesn`t cost too much. Can anybody help me out?

Thanks in advance.
Lotsa Love,

Ingrid

-------------
If I had wings then I could take you in
I'd stay on the ground and show you some things
The grass is strewn with blades of gold
all sights and sounds I have been told
all hopes, desires, seem to sing

Replies:
Posted By: Lyris
Date Posted: December 16 2002 at 12:49pm