Forum Name: Reality Show Talk
Forum Description: Discuss today's top new reality shows
URL: https://talk.hairboutique.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=18040
Printed Date: March 28 2024 at 5:25am

Topic: New Reality Show set in Hair Salon
Posted By: wozziewoo
Subject: New Reality Show set in Hair Salon
Date Posted: June 12 2003 at 11:17pm
All I have to say is it's about time. I read an article in my local newspaper today about a new reality show that will be airing on Oxygen. It takes place in a hair salon, & shows the daily dramas & goings on of the sylists, other employees, & clients, & of course it will show women getting thier hair cut.

Replies:
Posted By: tina m
Date Posted: June 13 2003 at 8:02pm
Interesting ! Might have to check it out!
Thanks for letting us know about it!

-------------
tina

Posted By: LiliBeach
Date Posted: June 13 2003 at 9:36pm
Oh so Wayyyyy Coolll!!!!

I have to check that out!!!!

Let us know when this comes on!!!!

-------------
I am a professional Hairstylist/Haircolorist with 19 years experience. I have traveled all over the country for my advanced education. I am also a salon owner.:)........and I LOVE Redken!!!

Posted By: Karen Shelton
Date Posted: June 14 2003 at 2:40am
Sounds like a winner. I love to just sit under the hairdryer and watch people in the salon when they don't think I am watching them. :-)

It is funny but a male friend of mine who absolutely hates the bachelor shows, really enjoys Top Model. He told me that it is so real to life that he can't stop watching. A lot like what Lili said about Big Brother. I think a beauty salon would be so real to life.

Best wishes,
Karen

-------------
That which doesn't kill you makes you stronger or drives you totally insane. :-)

Posted By: JerkyFlea
Date Posted: June 16 2003 at 11:54am