Forum Name: Skin Care
Forum Description: Smooth techniques for beautiful & healthy skin
URL: https://talk.hairboutique.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=20712
Printed Date: April 19 2024 at 10:20am

Topic: Cetaphil?????
Posted By: Unregistered Guest
Subject: Cetaphil?????
Date Posted: March 29 2003 at 4:29pm
I just went to two different dermatologists and they both recommended cetaphil. It freaked me out a little bit since they are completely different dos. So I am thinking maybe I should try it? Does anyone here use it? If so, do you all like it? Is it significantly better than more expensive stuff? Any tips would be appreciated. Thanks!!!!

Replies:
Posted By: cara
Date Posted: March 31 2003 at 9:04am
I've been using the Cetaphil Gentle Cleanser for 4 years now, and love it for my dry somewhat sensitive skin. I've also used their moisturizing lotion as a body lotion and it's very good. The moisturizing cream is an excellent bland emollient(dry skin only, please!!) and works better than a lot of expensive moisturizers out there. If you're going to spend more money, invest in a good treatment product(like a good AHA or retinoid-type of product)

Posted By: Rita Shelton
Date Posted: April 29 2003 at 9:31am
Cetaphil was recommended by two different dermatologist also. I really like it..I keep the cetaphil bar in my shower for my body and also use it on my face sometime..It leaves your body really soft and not dry feeling.

-------------
Rita Shelton

Posted By: papillon_purple
Date Posted: April 29 2003 at 10:54am
Cetaphil is wonderful. I use the Gentle Skin Cleanser and I have combination skin. It makes the dry parts just fine, but does not leave the T-zone more oily. It's a really good product because you can rinse it off with water, or just wipe it off with towels to leave some on for added moisture. I haven't had much in breakouts since I started using it.