Print Page | Close Window

Two things

Printed From: HairBoutique.com
Category: Long Hair Happenings
Forum Name: Long Hair Support
Forum Description: Growing it long takes commitment and support.
URL: https://talk.hairboutique.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=31467
Printed Date: September 30 2024 at 4:27am

Topic: Two things
Posted By: chgurlsng
Subject: Two things
Date Posted: June 05 2005 at 7:21pm
Lately, I have been noticing a really greasy feeling on my scalp.  Is this because the Oklahoma summer air is getting hot and humid, or do I need to change my hair care regiment?  I have been washing my hair the same way for two months with great results and now this...
Another thing:  Do any of you ever spot clean your hair?  Yesterday, I did my weekly hair wash but today at church, a little baby spit up in my hair.  I just wet it down in the sink with some soap because I didn't have shampoo with me.  Is that OK to do?  If I do it again, I will use normal shampoo, though.

Replies:
Posted By: eKatherine
Date Posted: June 05 2005 at 9:16pm
I've found a good scalp massage during the wash keeps my scalp from getting greasy.

It's ok to spot-wash your hair every time a baby spits up in it. I give you my permission.

-------------

Just looking for a few good hair slaves - is that too much to ask?

Posted By: BrownEyez2
Date Posted: June 06 2005 at 12:52am

Have you added any new hair products to your regimen? If so, maybe that's the culprit. And w/ baby spit-up in your hair, do you think a "spot" rinse is enough? I'd want to do a complete wash to ensure it's ALL out! Babies, gotta love'em....

-------------
~~LIVE YOUR BEST LIFE!~~

Date Posted: June 06 2005 at 8:48am
Well, I could tell that it was only in one area, so I didn't think it was neccisary to wash my whole head.  I am sure it is all out.  When I got home, I checked to make sure everything was clean. 
No, I have not added any new products to my regiment.