Print Page | Close Window

Color or Henna?

Printed From: HairBoutique.com
Category: Long Hair Happenings
Forum Name: Long Hair Support
Forum Description: Growing it long takes commitment and support.
URL: https://talk.hairboutique.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=37348
Printed Date: September 29 2024 at 4:26pm

Topic: Color or Henna?
Posted By: SpecialKitty
Subject: Color or Henna?
Date Posted: November 19 2005 at 10:55am
Hi, I'm a newbie, and I'm trying to grow my hair long. It is shoulder length right now. I've read a lot of your past posts about hair care, vitamins, etc. and I'm following the advice (THANKS!). I have a question about coloring. My hair is very fine and wavy/curly. It grows VERY slowly. It is also quite dry. I try to minimize blow drying and ironing. Since I have such fine hair I was wondering if coloring would be a good way to thicken it up a bit - does henna do the same thing?

Replies:
Posted By: LadyFrog
Date Posted: November 19 2005 at 11:04am
No no no no no no! Colouring damages your hair so badly and will make it much dryer. Henna is better for your hair than colouring but if you want to grown your hair long, then you'd be best of skipping the chemicals and getting some layers or somthing cut in to increase the volume of your hair. 

-------------

28.02.06 34 inches
http://forums.longhaircommunity.com/showthread.php?t=43733 - Photos
Lifes a grave. Dig it.
-Wednesday 13

Date Posted: November 19 2005 at 1:37pm
Thanks LadyFrog! You have beautiful hair!

Posted By: LadyFrog
Date Posted: November 19 2005 at 2:21pm
It's ok. anytime
thank you

-------------

28.02.06 34 inches
http://forums.longhaircommunity.com/showthread.php?t=43733 - Photos
Lifes a grave. Dig it.
-Wednesday 13

Posted By: missrini
Date Posted: November 20 2005 at 3:12am