Print Page | Close Window

biotin

Printed From: HairBoutique.com
Category: Long Hair Happenings
Forum Name: Long Hair Support
Forum Description: Growing it long takes commitment and support.
URL: https://talk.hairboutique.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=40780
Printed Date: September 29 2024 at 12:35pm

Topic: biotin
Posted By: vtecbabe
Subject: biotin
Date Posted: March 04 2006 at 6:07am
hi im new to all this due to my friend saying she would dye my hair for me and ended up nearly burning all my hair. i used to have hair down to my elbows but had to have it cut up to my shoulders due to all the damage, and i hate it i really want it 2 grow back fast. i was reading about people taking biotin so i decided to buy some but now im really confused about how much to take. they are 0.300mg and on the bottle it says to take just 1 a day but been reading people have been takeing up to 1000mg. can someone please tell me how much u can take for it to b safe. thanks.

Replies:
Posted By: PurpleBubba
Date Posted: March 04 2006 at 10:58am
I take 1 pill per day that contains 1000 mcg or 1 mg.

Some people take more and some take less. I'm kinda on the low side.

Supposedly you can't take too much of it because if you take more than the body can process it will just get rid of the extra. I don't want to sound gross but you'll just urinate it out.

However that also means you don't want to go too high or you'll just be wasting it.

-------------

http://s7.invisionfree.com/The_Hair_Care_Family/index.php?showtopic=12 - My Journal

Posted By: missrini
Date Posted: March 04 2006 at 8:52pm