Print Page | Close Window

I need help please

Printed From: HairBoutique.com
Category: Long Hair Happenings
Forum Name: Long Hair Support
Forum Description: Growing it long takes commitment and support.
URL: https://talk.hairboutique.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=41301
Printed Date: September 29 2024 at 12:41pm

Topic: I need help please
Posted By: exotic
Subject: I need help please
Date Posted: March 17 2006 at 3:36am

Hi I am new here and I need some advice.

My hair was lovely and long (up to my waist), well conditioned and in one lenth. I used to wear it in a single plat and up which was very convinient for work (I am a nurse). But becouse of colouring mistake I needed to have it cut to get rid of the damaged ends (it wasnt to bad). Instead of triming it only I decided to have some long layers put in thinking that it will look nice for my wavy hair. The end result wasnt what I expected for and instead of long layers the stylist has put lots of layers everywhere (the shortest just under my ear) . It was to late to do or say anything and I left home in tears. The end part of my hair reaches my bra strap and it is in a U shape but very thin becouse of the upper layers. My problem is that I dont wear my hair strait (dont use any heat at all) and when it dryes now it looks frizzy and horible plus I cant put it in a plat. Can anybody please tell me how to style it when wet and how to wear it up when on work? Should I just cut it to level up the layers (my last solution) and be very stressed becouse of it or let it grow and then maybe (in the future) level it up? Please help me

Thank you in advance

Replies:
Posted By: trophywife
Date Posted: March 17 2006 at 6:14am