Print Page | Close Window

May I introduce myself?

Printed From: HairBoutique.com
Category: Long Hair Happenings
Forum Name: Long Hair Support
Forum Description: Growing it long takes commitment and support.
URL: https://talk.hairboutique.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=41454
Printed Date: September 29 2024 at 10:30am

Topic: May I introduce myself?
Posted By: Impaler Vlad
Subject: May I introduce myself?
Date Posted: March 21 2006 at 8:25am
Hi everybody,
I guess you're all asking who is the medieval warlord wannabe that bumped into this forum out of the blue a week ago. Well, this is me:

I appologise for not introducing myself properly before, but I had some problems with this pic whose initial size was 32MB. I've been browsing this forum for the least 4-5 years, but I logged in only wheh I red on the 'Hair Policy' board a topic about 'long hair slowing the brain' - a typical north korean sample of communist lack of logic and intolerance, not to mention the low IQ of the so-called scientists.

Thanks A LOT, lady Anais Satin for your kind wellcome, and thanks to Miss Maree Jane for the crispy duck recipe.
For the rest, you can check my profile. I've forgotten to mention I'm a natural born conspiracy theorist - even did that for a living and liked it. I also LOVE horses - I'm a pretty good horserider and a helluva swordfighter. Guess U allredy figured out that 'I-Hate-Short-Hair' is my middle name...

Blessed be!   

-------------
Mark Edward Arthur Mac Arran Blackrose

Replies:
Posted By: philosophy girl
Date Posted: March 21 2006 at 8:52am

Hi Vlad (if you'll allow me to be informal)

Welcome to the friendliest forum I've ever discovered.

I studied medieval warfare as part of my degree so if you ever want an o/t chat about swords, horses, Joinvill (or dysentry ) you know where to find me.  Plus I've always secretly fantasised about riding round on a horse weilding a sword.

-------------
3a C/M ii 35"(21/03/06)dark red