Print Page | Close Window

Newbie needs your opinion + help!

Printed From: HairBoutique.com
Category: Lace Front Wigs
Forum Name: Lace Front Wig Talk
Forum Description: Lace Front Wig Talk
URL: https://talk.hairboutique.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=60311
Printed Date: May 08 2024 at 4:01am

Topic: Newbie needs your opinion + help!
Posted By: frenchie1
Subject: Newbie needs your opinion + help!
Date Posted: April 07 2008 at 6:06pm
Hi Everyone!
I have wearing hair extensions for several years now but I am totally new to the world of lacewigs! new
Here is my last install pics on HB (bohyme hair), so you can check my hair color and the look I want to achieve:
http://talk.hairboutique.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=59715 - http://talk.hairboutique.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=59715
First of all, I have to say I was blown away by how your apps look, all of you... you guys are doing an amazing job!Thumbs%20Up
I have read tons of posts and the newbie thread on this board a few times already but I have a bunch of questions remaining!...book
I have blonde hair, and I would like to purchase a blonde unit, but I haven't seen yet a convincing blonde lacewig with a flawless hairline, and that is my number 1 preocupation... the hairline...
I understand from reading you that California Lace Wig is a really good company, so I was thinking of ordering my future lacewig there, but at the same time, if someone thinks of another company that does a great job with blonde hair that would be nice!...
I came across this picture of a blonde lacewig -not that many on the web!-
http://item.slide.com/r/1/0/i/tiEdr9Tb6j-2buhC06kWSIsUlMCTYnSN/ - http://item.slide.com/r/1/0/i/tiEdr9Tb6j-2buhC06kWSIsUlMCTYnSN/
 and it kind of scared me because the lace is showing quite a bit, especially if you zoom on it.
I want your opinion...
Do you think this is a decent hairline for a lacewig? The pictures I have seen on this board are so much nicer IMO, I can almost never see anything.