Forum Name: Buy/Sell/Swap Hair
Forum Description: Buy or Sell Or Swap Hair
URL: https://talk.hairboutique.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=81746
Printed Date: April 16 2024 at 4:37pm

Topic: Hair for Sale.
Posted By: bbvv
Subject: Hair for Sale.
Date Posted: August 25 2014 at 4:17pm
Hey everyone - wishing you all well this fine week of August 25th, 2014.

I'm here today to find creative ways to sell my hair.  The last time I cut my hair was 7 years ago, it grew to 68" donated to Locks Of Love.   I cut it to a very short pixie cut, since then I have not cut or trimmed it, so now it is 48" but this time I would like to sell it, as I'm a starving artist type, yes, a music composer, times are really rough for this artist right now finding new commissions while self-funding my own projects, living expenses and piling bills. 

I have read a lot about selling hair and what a HUGE industry it is, read some positive and also very, very negative things about it too.  I will have to research more about this one in particular where Locks Of Love actually sells your donated hair for a profit!  I always was under the impression that it is made into wigs and then gifted to eligible people, but I guess they might offer it at a hugely discounted rate????  Not sure yet.  Will report back if I find out anything.

When My hair was at around 48" before, I had a lot of requests from buyers and a few were willing to pay me 6 thousand in cash for it, but I was doing really well financially then and wanted to keep my hair, I knew I'd wanted to donate it.   But now I'd like to try and sell it, I'm asking between 48 - 65 hundred dollars CANADIAN Dollars for it (I'm CANADIAN).

About my hair.