Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Newbie needs your opinion + help!

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123>
Author
frenchie1 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote frenchie1 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Newbie needs your opinion + help!
    Posted: April 07 2008 at 6:06pm
Hi Everyone!
I have wearing hair extensions for several years now but I am totally new to the world of lacewigs! new
Here is my last install pics on HB (bohyme hair), so you can check my hair color and the look I want to achieve:
First of all, I have to say I was blown away by how your apps look, all of you... you guys are doing an amazing job!Thumbs%20Up
I have read tons of posts and the newbie thread on this board a few times already but I have a bunch of questions remaining!...book
I have blonde hair, and I would like to purchase a blonde unit, but I haven't seen yet a convincing blonde lacewig with a flawless hairline, and that is my number 1 preocupation... the hairline...
I understand from reading you that California Lace Wig is a really good company, so I was thinking of ordering my future lacewig there, but at the same time, if someone thinks of another company that does a great job with blonde hair that would be nice!...
I came across this picture of a blonde lacewig -not that many on the web!-
 and it kind of scared me because the lace is showing quite a bit, especially if you zoom on it.
I want your opinion...
Do you think this is a decent hairline for a lacewig? The pictures I have seen on this board are so much nicer IMO, I can almost never see anything.
If there's something 'wrong' with this app, can you tell me what it is so I don't do the same mistake? Is it the type of lace, the color of the lace that is too light, or not enough density at the hairline, or not enough baby hair?Wacko